Members And Staff

The Council is composed of 14 members: three members of the House appointed by the Speaker; three members of the Senate appointed by the President; three members appointed by the Governor, one representing the state, another representing local governments, and the third representing public education institutions; and the five executive directors of the state retirement systems, who are nonvoting members. The law stipulates that no more than two of the three House members, Senate members, or gubernatorial appointees may be of the same political party. Council members serve without compensation but are reimbursed for actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their official duties.


Voting Members : Senate


Voting Members : House

Adam Bird

Voting Members : Governor Appointees

Lora Miller
Vacant .
Dr. Anthony Podojil

Non-Voting Members

Carl Roark
Karen Carraher
Mary Beth Foley
William Neville
Richard Stensrud
SERS Executive Director


Bethany Rhodes
Director/General Counsel
Jeff Bernard
Senior Research Associate
Cindy Burck
Executive Assistant/Payroll
Vacant Vacant
Assistant Research Associate